Infected By Art, IBA2

Infected by Art is a Fantasy, Science Fiction and Horror Illustration competition open to professional and emerging artists from all over the world. The artwork selected by the Jury Panel represents some of the best fantastic artwork being created today by artists who have been in the business for many years as well as very talented emerging artist.

I’m very happy to announce the illustration I send to the IBA2 competition is one of the Season 2 Winners. So, it will be included in the Infected by Art2 book.

This is my submission, and here you can see all the winners
As you can realize the pool of entrant artist for this competition has been impressive,  so impressive that I feel merely being in the book is a price on itself.

The Grand Prize winners are awesome pieces of fantasy art.
  
I’m very happy but at the same time humbled by the opportunity to be a small part of this book, sharing pages with great artists like Jim Burns, Ciruelo Cabral, Piotr Foksowicz and Ralph Horsley among others.

Another reason to be happy is the silly feeling to know my art has been reviewed by the Jury Panel, composed by Enric Torres-Prat, Chris Achilleos, Rowena Morrill, and Larry Elmore. So I can say, Larry Elmore has seen my art!
I met Larry Elmore many years ago, at a Games Con, when I still was in the art school. I had my portfolio with me, but I missed the courage (and the english level) to approach him and ask him for advice. After so many years, I can finally get rid off that old teenage remorse 😀

 

About jaume-illustration.com

Artist based in Barcelona working world wide for Video Games, Board Games, Transmedia Events, and anything fun.
This entry was posted in illustration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

